Little Green Cars, Finally.

7 Nov

Little Green Cars: The John Wayne.

I have been very happy recently to see Little Green Cars getting a bit of publicity and recognition. It helps that the re-release of the song “The John Wayne” is a cracking version of the song showing the bands growth over the last year, proved by their already sold out headline show in Whelans On November 8th. I have seen them in several support slots and gig nights over the last while showing how hard they have been working for the last couple of years to get their music out.
I first heard them live somewhere possibly college, I’ve since forgotten but I remember the below song “Me A marionette” grabbed my attention on the night and I liked it ever since. While their sound has changed and grown a lot since this song was written you could see their ability for writing something unique and catchy instantly.

Little Green Cars: Me A Marionette.

As always one of my favorite things about them is they all sing giving huge depth to the sound and it always looks fantastic in a live setting when the whole band are giving their all into the songs. The lead Vocals are shared between Stevie and Faye whose vocals contrast beautifully each having a unique style that makes for very interesting melodies. I would find it hard to put them in a genre, simply you would say indie but they offer a lot more than your average scruffy guitar based indie band, its alternative/harmonic. I’ll definitely have to ask where they put themselves if I ever bump into them.
Right now they are the band of the moment which is great and hopefully it lasts. The album is due out next year and I look forward to finally hearing their songs all in one place. It always makes me happy to see a deserving band get recognition.

Little Green Cars: Them.

One Response to “Little Green Cars, Finally.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Itsatangent Playlist Thirteen. May 2013. Quiet and Loud. | Itsatangent - May 1, 2013

    […] Quiet and Loud. Feat John Fullbright, Daft Punk, The Milk, Jenny Hval, The National, Eels, Savages, Little Green Cars, […]

Leave a Reply

